20 housemates vie for N45m as BBNaija season three begins

TV series, Big Brother Nigeria season three was launched on Sunday with 20 contestants.

This 2018 edition, tagged “double wahala” stars Vandora, Teddy A, K Bruce, Nina, Miracle, Alex, Princess, DeeOne and Ahneeka.

Other housemates are Rico Swavey, Bito, BamBam, Leo, Khloe, Angel and Ifu-Ennada, Anto, Tobi Bakare, Cee-C and Lolu.

TheBay show  is running for a second consecutive running year as it  had previously suffered a 10-year respite after holding its first edition in 2006.

Ebuka Obi-Uchendu, who returned to host the show for the second time, introduced the housemates in groups of four.

This year’s contestants are a cross section of musicians, comedians and entrepreneurs.

The housemates were given their first task of finding bed spaces as those available were limited.

The number of contestants is an increase from last year’s 12 housemates, which saw Efe Ejeba emerged winner, taking home the 25 million Naira cash prize and an SUV.

A reunion show featuring some of the previous housemates had been aired for one week before Sunday’s launch and viewers are to expect an eviction of a housemate every Sunday.

The winner of the 78 – day contest will be given N45 million cash prize and a brand new SUV car.

The Big Brother Naija, which was introduced in 2006, is a special Nigerian version of the continental show Big Brother Africa.

Popular artists, Mayorkun and Kiss Daniel performed live during the launch.

Most Popular

To Top