Madrid Wins La Liga Title

Real Madrid have won the La Liga title for the first time since 2012 after defeating Malaga 2-0 at the La Rosaleda Stadium.

Madrid needed a draw to claim the title, but they won at Malaga in from of 27,855 spectators to ensure that there is nothing for Barcelona.

Cristiano Ronaldo opened scoring for Madrid in the second minute of the game after an assist from Isco to cement Madrid’s vantage position.

Karim Benzema scored a second goal for Madrid to all but hand over the title to Madrid to cap up a brilliant season.

Barcelona’s 4-2 defeat of Eibar at the Camp Nou was not enough to guarantee them the title.

Eibar had taken a 2-0 lead at Camp Nou before Barcelona came from the dead to equalise and win the game after Messi’s penalty after the sending off of Ander Capa by the referee. Messi had earlier missed a penalty before making amend with another penalty.

To Top
Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :